News

06. April. 2018

Media release April 2018

The Zurich Healthy-Food Startup “massgekocht.” receives sporting support. Thanks to the footballer family Rodriguez, the company opens its first “massgekocht.” restaurant in the former club “Indochine”.

Soccer atist Ricardo Rodriguez and his brothers Roberto and Francisco are convinced of the “massgekocht.” concept and are now investing in the young company. “massgekocht.”. delivers over a hundred meals a day to corporate and private customers and is now opening its own restaurant on 20 April 2018 in the former Zurich Club Indochine in District 5 of the City of Zurich.

The football professionals are aware of the importance of a balanced diet and are therefore investing in “massgekocht.”. “From our own experience, we know how important it is to eat the right food. We also know what discipline it takes to eat healthy food every day. “massgekocht.”. has recognized this need and we support them 100% in achieving a fit and healthy Switzerland,” says Ricardo Rodriguez.

Co-founder and nutritionist Chris Velkovski says: “To move up to the next league, it takes the whole team. We are therefore very happy about the strong and sportive support to be successful in the culinary field”.

Press contact Arbela Statovci, co-founder, media & corporate communication, massgekocht. AG, Dorfstrasse 27, 8037 Zurich Email: arbela@massgekocht.ch, Phone: +41 76 435 37 40

About massgekocht.: “massgekocht.”. is a young and innovative Healthy-Food Startup, which delivers individually cooked menus directly to the workplace, home and the fitness center. The company was founded in February 2017 in Zurich and counts 150 Zurich companies as well as around a thousand individuals among its customers.

Delivery service: “made-to-measure” menus in three categories: “gain-it”, “lean-it” and “lose-it”, which are newly created on a weekly basis. The “gain-it” is for the target group that wants to build muscle mass sustainably, “lean-it” is ordered by those who want to stay in shape and those who opt for “lose-it” want to lose weight healthily.

Restaurant: In the newly opened restaurant “massgekocht” at Limmatstrasse 275, the concept will be reflected in the three categories. In the restaurant there are three additional fixed menus as well as warm meals, which are also calculated and cooked according to sporting goals.

Philosophy: The entire packaging, including the cutlery, is made of compostable material. The investment of the Rodriguez brothers makes it possible to drive growth in Switzerland in order to achieve a fit and healthy Switzerland. In addition to sustainability, quality, regionality and seasonality are important criteria for the preparation of menus. The previous delivery service has proved its worth and the demand for personalised food has grown steadily.

 

The founding team
Arbela Statovci, Co-Founder, Media & Corporate Communications
Ramona Romer, Co-Founder, Finance & Processes
Chris Velkovski, Co-Founder, Operation & Sales

News

06. April. 2018

Medienmitteilung April 2018

Das Zürcher Healthy-Food Startup «massgekocht.» erhält sportliche Unterstützung. Dank Fussballer-Familie Rodriguez eröffnet die Firma ihr erstes «massgekocht.» Restaurant im ehemaligen Club «Indochine».

Fussballnatistar Ricardo Rodriguez und seine Brüder Roberto und Francisco sind vom Konzept «massgekocht.» überzeugt und investieren nun in das Jungunternehmen. «massgekocht.» liefert täglich über hundert Mahlzeiten an Firmen- sowie Privatkunden und eröffnet nun am 20. April 2018 ihr eigenes Restaurant im ehemaligen Zürcher Club Indochine im Kreis 5 der Stadt Zürich.

Die Fussball-Profis kennen die Wichtigkeit einer ausgewogenen Ernährung und steigen deshalb als Investoren bei «massgekocht.» ein. «Aus eigener Erfahrung wissen wir, wie wichtig es ist, das Richtige zu essen. Wir wissen auch, welche Disziplin es benötigt, sich täglich gesund zu ernähren. «massgekocht.» hat dieses Bedürfnis erkannt und wir unterstützen sie zu 100% dabei, eine fitte und gesunde Schweiz zu erreichen», sagt Ricardo Rodriguez.

Mitgründer und Ernährungsberater Chris Velkovski sagt: «Um in die nächste Liga aufzusteigen, braucht es das ganze Team. Wir freuen uns deshalb sehr über die starke und sportliche Unterstützung, um auf dem Feld der Kulinarik erfolgreich zu sein.»

Pressekontakt Arbela Statovci, Mitgründerin, Medien & Unternehmenskommunikation massgekocht. AG, Dorfstrasse 27, 8037 Zürich Email: arbela@massgekocht.ch, Telefon: +41 76 435 37 40

Über massgekocht.: «massgekocht.» ist ein junges und innovatives Healthy-Food Startup, welches individuell gekochte Menüs direkt an den Arbeitsplatz, nach Hause und ins Fitnesscenter liefert. Das Unternehmen wurde im Februar 2017 in Zürich gegründet und zählt sowohl 150 Zürcher Unternehmen als auch rund tausend Einzelpersonen zu ihren Kunden.

Lieferdienst: «massgekocht.» liefert Menüs in den drei Kategorien: «gain-it», «lean-it» und «lose-it» aus, welche wöchentlich neu kreiert werden. Das «gain-it» ist für die Zielgruppe, welche nachhaltig Muskelmasse aufbauen möchte, «lean-it» wird von denen bestellt, die sich ausgewogen ernähren möchten und wer sich für «lose-it» entscheidet, möchte gesund Gewicht verlieren.

Restaurant: Im neu eröffneten Restaurant «massgekocht.» an der Limmatstrasse 275 wird sich das Konzept mit den drei Kategorien wiederspiegeln. Im Restaurant gibt es zusätzlich drei weitere fixe Menüs sowie warme Mahlzeiten, welche ebenfalls gemäss sportlichen Zielen berechnet und gekocht werden.

Philosophie: Die gesamte Verpackung inkl. des Bestecks ist aus kompostierbarem Material hergestellt. Das Investment der Rodriguez-Brüder macht es möglich, das Wachstum in der Schweiz voranzutreiben, um eine fitte und gesunde Schweiz zu erreichen. Nebst der Nachhaltigkeit ist die Qualität, Regionalität sowie die Saisonalität ein wichtiges Kriterium für die Zubereitung der Menüs. Der bisherige Lieferdienst hat sich bewährt und die Nachfrage nach personalisiertem Essen ist stetig gewachsen.

Weitere Informationen zu massgekocht.ch für Medienschaffende:
Über uns
Imagevideo

Das Gründerteam
Arbela Statovci, Mitgründerin, Medien & Unternehmenskommunikation
Ramona Romer, Mitgründerin, Finanzen & Prozesse
Chris Velkovski, Mitgründer, Operation & Sales